Covid19 Response

Covid News 2024


Puja Mahato will lead Lalitpur Mayor’s XI

The Lalitpur Mayor’s XI squad is unveiled for the Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup Women’s Cricket Tournament. Rising star all-rounder Puja Mahato will lead the 14-player squad.

The top four sides from the Prime Minister (PM) Cup Women’s National Cricket Tournament and the Lalitpur Mayor’s XI will compete in the Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup in a round robin format. The top two teams play in the final.

The Women’s PM Cup featured the Armed Police Force (APF) and teams from Koshi, Sudurpaschim and Bagmati provinces in the top four. So a Mayor XI is created, mixing players from the other four provinces.

Puja Mahato will captain the team along with three other players from Madhesh. In addition, there are four players each from Gandaki and Lumbini, along with two players from Karnali.

Lalitpur Mayor’s XI Squad: Puja Mahato (c), Sana Prabeen, Aarti Mahato, Saraswati Chaudhary, Kusum Godar, Seemana KC, Shristi Jaisi, Jyotsnika Marasini, Kritika Marasini, Laxmi Chaudhary, Aasma Pulami, Saraswati GM, Trishna BK, Kiran Kunwar

The first match of the tournament will be played on May 11 between the Mayor’s XI of Lalitpur and Bagmati Province. The final of the tournament is scheduled for May 18.

APF are the defending champions of the tournament. In fact, they are the winners of all three editions so far.