Covid19 Response

Covid News 2024


2024 NCAA DII Women’s Golf Championship: Schedule, Results

The 2024 NCAA DII Women’s Golf Championships continue today as regional action (May 6-8) comes to a close. The championships conclude with the finals at the Orange County National Golf Center in Orlando, Florida, May 21-25. The selections for the DII Women’s Golf Championship were released via press release on Monday, April 29, here on

During the final, all 18 teams and 8 individuals complete 54 holes of stroke play. After 54 holes of stroke play, an individual champion will be declared along with finishers Nos. 2-10 based on the cumulative total score and any applicable tiebreaks. The top eight teams after 54 holes of play are placed into a group and seeded based on the 54-hole scores. The pairings for the quarterfinals are Seed No. 1 vs. Seed No. 8, Seed No. 2 vs. Seed No. 7, Seed No. 3 vs. Seed No. 6 and Seed No. 4 vs. Seed No. 5, which are in the headline compete-to-head medal play (stroke play over 18 holes and low score wins).

The number of teams and individuals from non-qualifying teams in each region is as follows:

Central regional: 9 shifts; 6 individuals

East regional: 15 teams, 6 individuals

South regional: 12 teams, 6 individuals

West regional: 12 teams, 6 individuals

Click or tap here to view the selection details.

Below you will find full information for the 2024 Championship:

Championship schedule

Selections revealed in press release

Regional competitions (May 6-8)

  • Bartlesville, Okla | Hillcrest Country Club (Rogers State University, host)
  • Carmel, Indiana | Prairie View Golf Club (University of Indianapolis, host)
  • Cleveland, Tenn | Cleveland Country Club (Lee University, host)
  • Stockton, California | Brookside Golf & Country Club (California Collegiate Athletic Association and Visit Stockton, hosts)

Finals (May 21-25)

  • Orlando, FL | Orange County National Golf Center (Rollins College and Greater Orlando Sports Commission, hosts)

Championship history

DBU captured the 2023 DII women’s golf championship after defeating Nova Southeastern 3-2. Check out the full team championship history from year to year below.

Year Champion Coach To score Second place To score Host or site
2023 DBU Kenny Trapp 3 Nova Southeast 2 Eureka, MO
2022 Vindlay Dominic Guarnieri 3 Limestone 2 Gainesville, Georgia
2021 DBU Kenny Trapp 2*** Lynn 2*** Dearborn, Mich.
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 Florida Technology Chris Saltmarsh 4** Cal stands San Marco 1** West Palm Beach, Florida.
2018 Indianapolis Brent Nicoson 1,157 Mennonite Californian 1,195 Houston, Texas.
2017 Barry Shannon Sykora 1,222 Dallas Baptist University 1,223 Vindlay, Ohio
2016 Rollins Julie Garner 1,173 Indianapolis 1,182 Denver, Colo.
2015 Indianapolis Brent Nicoson 1,212 Rollins 1,217 Allendale, Mich.
2014 Lynn Danny Randolf 1,164 Barry 1,193 Conover, NC
2013 Lynn Danny Randolf 1,187 Nova Southeast 1,190 Daytona Beach, FL.
2012 Nova Southeast Amanda Brown 1,234 Florida South 1,254 Shelbyville, KY.
2011 Nova Southeast Kevin Marsh 1,157 Rollins 1,185 Allendale, Mich.
2010 Nova Southeast Kevin Marsh 1,180 Rollins 1,180 Mesa, Ariz.
2009 Nova Southeast Kevin Marsh 1,230 Grand Valley State 1,230 Vindlay, Ohio
2008 Rollins Julie Garner 1,181 Nova Southeast 1,181 Houston
2007 Florida South Robbie Davis 1,188 Rollins 1,188 West Florida
2006 *Rollins Julie Garner 919 Ferris stands 919 Grand Valley State
2005 Rollins Julie Garner 1,185 Grand Valley State 1,185 Western New Mexico
2004 Rollins Julie Garner 1,196 Ferris State/Florida South 1,196 Orlando, FL.
2003 Rollins Julie Garner 1,237 Florida South 1,237 Howey-in-the Hills, Florida.
2002 Florida South Robbie Davis 1,234 Barry 1,234 Grand Valley State
2001 Florida South Robbie Davis 1,250 Rollins 1,250 Rock Hill, SC
2000 Florida South Robbie Davis 1,259 Rollins 1,259 Lone Star Conference

***Won via tiebreak

**Tournament format changed to head-to-head medal games

* Tournament shortened to three rounds due to weather conditions

* From 1996 to 1999, Divisions II and III competed in a combined championship.